News Archive

Harper Doherty, artist on aerial silks
April 12, 2018
For Harper Doherty, the aerial silks offer relief from academic rigors.
Paul Goldbart
April 12, 2018
Paul Goldbart, Dean and Sutherland Chair of the College of Sciences, has been named dean of the College of Natural Sciences at The University of Texas at Austin.
Seth Marder and Yanrong Shi
April 11, 2018
Georgia Tech has named Seth Marder to receive its highest faculty award in 2018,
Super-Fast Rubik's Cube Solvers
April 10, 2018
The inventor of the Rubik’s Cube – Ernő Rubik – makes a rare public appearance at Georgia Tech.
Shana Kerr
April 10, 2018
Shana Kerr is the recipient of the 2018 Class of 1940 W. Roane Beard Outstanding Teacher Award.
Adegboyega "Yomi" Oyelere
April 10, 2018
Adegboyega “Yomi” Oyelere is the recipient of the 2018 Outstanding Undergraduate Mentor – Senior Faculty Award.
Teresa Snow
April 9, 2018
Teresa Snow is a recipient of the 2018 Geoffrey G. Eichholz Faculty Teaching Award.
Kimberly Schurmeier
April 9, 2018
Georgia Tech has named Kimberly Schurmeier as the recipient of the 2018 Outstanding Undergraduate Academic Advising Award – Faculty.
James Wray
April 6, 2018
James Wray has been selected to receive the 2018 Outstanding Achievement in Early Career Research Award.
Stewart, Parris & Jones
April 6, 2018
Georgia Tech’s Frank Stewant and Darren Parris, with Jennifer Jones at Rockdale County High School, are the recipients of the 2018 Education Partnership Award.